daily PROMPT / INSIGHTS

How Christianity Percolates Me

img-thing

ISAIAH 41:10 (This Bible verse is stuck in my mind)

I always sought His Kingdom ever since I had known about my faith. I had followed different believers and it’s a good thing to learn different approaches to get to know the Lord. But I was still hungry of Him, so I continued to seek and to follow.

All the while, I thought I was ready for Him, for 20years of seeking and hunger, I thought I was prepared.

One Sunday, I heard a voice say “come”, my eyes saw beyond my vision a mountain of rock with numerous hands, big and small sticking out all over, that I have to hold onto going up. However, each hand had a revelation to tell that I have to believe or not, each hand was either good or bad that I have to accept or to overcome. But I took a step back, I was scared. Another Sunday came, I heard the voice again say “come”, my vision led me to seeing my dreams fulfilled not as ambitious as they should be, I saw myself doing the things I want to do not the way I want to do them. I loved that vision though, it taught me to appreciate little things and to start small. However, it’s not just about me and my dreams, it’s about having a responsibility using the gifts God has given me. I was taken aback, I was scared even more. I was afraid of the responsibility, and for more responsibilities to come.

Now, I am trying to live my life as normal as I used to have, but the fear I had felt never left me. I admit of not trusting, and for being selfish. I admit of not wanting to seek more, I know people who do not, who are contented of praying and simply believing, and they are happy. I just want to be as steady as they are, and I don’t know if it’s the right thing to do. I don’t know if that will make me happy. I am confused, and I am still afraid.

I don’t know where this will lead me.

I don’t know…

Daily Prompt: Percolate

6 thoughts on “How Christianity Percolates Me

  1. don’t stop believing and trusting, the fear will go, I promise… I was there, I put total faith, at the darkest night of my life, in my lord and when I awoke in the morning, he had taken the fear and pain from my heart. I still have to stay faithful and work at being what I should be but that awful fear and sorrow is gone and I am so thankful!! I am Hindu/Christian/Buddhist and pray to my Lord Krishna but whatever faith resonates with you is good, I feel we all believe in the one and only God anyway, no matter what we call him/her/it. Much love to you. Michelle

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

