INNOCENCE

 

innocence
I was inspired to start letting my voice be heard about war and violence through my own little way when I saw my kids in this state, suddenly, I start to worry about their future.

Look with my pure eyes,
join me witness the birth of new race;
be my teeny tongue,
speak my thoughts about love and peace;

Hold my fragile hand,
lead me to find my  serene place;
walk on my tiny footsteps,
feel my struggles for violence to cease;

Don’t let me go,
I am your only ace,
I can lift you up
to comfort and ease;

I possess the future,
it blares from my face,
help me plant the root,
help stop the evil’s pleas.

(weekly discover challenge: SENSES)

2 comments

Leave a Reply

