Poetry and Photography

Heart of Greens

 

fog.jpg

A swarm of pine trees amidst mountains of houses, while the fog starts to cover them. Taken in Baguio City, Philippines.

Let me kiss you
Cover you with my silk cloth,
I know it feels cold
When I start to touch you;

But close your eyes,
Feel my warmth from within,
Let me caress your heart of greens
Where bountifulness lies;

I witness how you grow
Despite mountains of civilization,
Despite the rise of a nation,
Concealing your glow;

But your heart of greens,
Will forever be untouched,
Though I veiled it so much
I am happy to serve the queens.

Leave a Reply

